Daily Archives: June 29, 2012

Timing is everything

My very first Wordless Wednesday image

Last Saturday morning, I dipped into my reserves of Silhouette sets and stuck one in my right hip, because I would be playing hockey in a few hours and didn’t think a metal Sure-T needle1 would be particularly comfortable.  I also stuck a CGM sensor in my left hip because my shoulder pads would have surely abused it on my arm.

So, on Wednesday night, faced with a Low Reservoir alert and an itchy midsection, I decided it was time to change both2.  (It’s rare that they both get changed on the same schedule, by the way!)

But on Saturday, I’ll be going to my sister-in-law’s house for her baby-shower/barbecue/pool party, and I’m not particularly keen on having my D-stuff visible when I’m wearing nothing but swim trunks.  My sister-in-law is a doctor, as are most of her friends who will be there, so I’m sure many who see it would understand, but I’m still more comfortable keeping them private.

Read the rest of this entry