Daily Archives: May 14, 2013

#DBlogWeek ’13 – Day 2 – Petitioning the FDA

It’s Diabetes Blog Week again! For the next six days, I’ll be participating in the Fourth Annual Diabetes Blog Week (my second; you can find last year’s posts here). I’ll be taking cues from  Karen and her assembled guest topic-suggesters Bitter-Sweet Diabetes.


Today’s Prompt: Recently various petitions have been circulating the Diabetes Online Community, so today let’s pretend to write our own. Tell us who you would write the petition to – a person, an organization, even an object (animate or inanimate) – get creative!! What are you trying to change and what have you experienced that makes you want this change?

NOTE: This is not a real petition. I suppose it could become one, but without credible citations and fact-checking, it is nothing more than my own airing of personal grievances.

Read the rest of this entry