Almost Wordless: Action Items

Old Glucagon

I have been overwhelmed with my “to-do” list lately that I haven’t had time to blog. I’ve barely had time to read others! But a recurring topic on blogs a few weeks ago prompted me to survey my own stash of diabetes supplies and check a few expiration dates.

I think I’ve got another item on my “to-do” list.

(My next endo appointment is September 17th. I know I shouldn’t wait that long, but I probably will.)

 

Posted on July 17, 2013, in Diabetes, Personal, Type 1, Wordless Wednesday and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. I need to do this too. I also think I need to get more than one Glucagon – one for upstairs, one for downstairs, one for my purse, one for work…

    Like

  2. you did a good job picking 2 up per month for a while there in 2012 though, huh?

    Like

  3. Crappers….I REALLY need to get a new glucagon kit! Pretty sure that the only one I own is expired. Maybe if ya’ll keep posting about it and reminding me, one day I’ll actually do it?

    Like

    • Please don’t rely on me to remind you to get new glucagon kits. I’m pretty bad at that…

      Like

      • I’m not 🙂 But people keep posting about it, so I’m thinking eventually one of them will spur me into action. I guess I’m just lazy. I’ve never had to use glucagon in my 19 years of diabetes, and the one or 2 times I might have, I physically couldn’t have used it myself. It’s just one of those things!

        Like

  4. Don’t forget to practice with those … Obviously don’t inject yourself!

    Like

    • I’m not so sure about that, Dolores. I could teach others to use them, I suppose, but there’s really no point in practicing myself, because – you know – if I really need it, I won’t be able to do it…

      Like

  1. Pingback: Doctor’s orders | Rolling in the D

Discuss.

