Wordless Wednesday: Too cold? [Updated]

[Looks like my Wordless Wednesday posted without the image! Hmm…it’s fixed now]

image

This has been happening a lot lately. Everything’s going (reasonably) well, then my CGM suddenly needs another 2-hour Warm Up period. WTF?

(Hypothetical question: How long ’til Enlite? That Dexcom has been looking mighty attractive lately.)

Posted on October 3, 2012, in Continuous Glucose Monitor (CGM), Wordless Wednesday. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I’ve only used the DexCom as far as CGMs go, but I have never had it stop and force another 2 hour warm up period. On average I squeeze 12-15 days out of each sensor. I don’t use a pump, but as soon as the Animas pump and DexCom generation 4 comes to the US (it’s currently available in the UK) I will probably join the pumping world.

    Like

  2. Its the Dex sticker decorating isn’t it?

    Like

    • I’ll wear a glucose monitor on my arm, I’ll wear an infusion set on my arm (never have, though), heck I’ll even wear a nicotine patch on my arm if I need to! (I don’t smoke).

      But there ain’t no way you’ll ever see my bicep decorated with sequins.

      Like

Discuss.

